Attention.The Natural Resources Agency website is moving to a new hosting service on Friday, February 7th, 2020, at 6 PM PST. Service may be interrupted for a few minutes while the move takes place. The domain and URLs *will not* change.

Contact Us

California Natural Resources Agency
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1311
Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 653-5656
(916) 653-8102 fax

Email the Natural Resources Secretary

Agency Staff


Wade Crowfoot


Angela Barranco

Deputy Secretary and General Counsel

Christopher Calfee

Deputy Secretary for Communications

Lisa Lien-Mager

Deputy Secretary for External Affairs

Elizabeth Williamson

Deputy Secretary for Legislation


Deputy Secretary for oceans and Coastal Policy and Director of OPC

Mark Gold

Deputy Secretary for Climate and Energy

Amanda Hansen

Deputy Secretary of Forest Resources Management

Jessica Morse

Deputy Secretary and Special Counsel for Water

Thomas Gibson

Director of the Governor’s Forest Management Task Force

Jennifer Montgomery

Director of the Governor’s Water Portfolio Program

Nancy Vogel

Assistant Secretary of Salton Sea Policy

Arturo Delgado

Communications Director

Heather Williams

Science Advisor

Robert Powell

Assistant General Counsel


Assistant General Counsel

Emiko Burchill

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Legislation

Nicole Mendez

Assistant Secretary for Administration and Finance

Bryan Cash

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration and Finance

Amanda Martin

Deputy Assistant Secretary

Joshua Nelson

Chief, Bonds & Grants

Polly Escovedo

Program Managers

Carol Carter

Cristelle Taillon

Stacey Bell

Grants Administrators

Diane Sousa

Melissa Jones

Larelle Burkham-Greydanus

Jocelyn Raphael

Evelyn Maginnity

Teresa Mallory

Jennifer Thomas

Becki Abrams

Carolyn Bush

Grants Support

Deanna Ou

Deputy Director, Ocean Protection Council

Jenn Eckerle

Coastal Grants and Wetlands Coordinator

Chris Potter

Program Manager

Holly Wyer

Program Manager

Paige Berube

Program Manager

Marina Cazorla

Information Systems Manager

Chris Besenty

Agency Chief Information Officer

Tim Garza

Agency Information Security Officer

Glen Carson